Varanasi mural

I hope you enjoy this beautiful Indian mural captured so expertly by Eleanor in Varanasi. Her photos are always amazing and stunning. Please visit her blog for more…

An Enchanted Eye

File159114b

I was fortunate enough to observe this talented young artist painting the above mural in Varanasi on one of my many ghat strolls. The ghats are filled with wonderful street-art like this – I even met an English graffiti artist at work on one another day. I don’t think he was Banksy though…

Update: I’ve just found out, thanks to a photograph of the finished mural featured on the ‘Incredible Varanasi’ facebook page that the speech bubble says “Every woman is a goddess”. Wonderful! And how appropriate that it was painted by a woman.

View original post

I'd love to hear from you...

