Thought for the day…

20131107-161442.jpg
I heard some fabulous lines from a beautiful film about India called The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel. The words really resonated with me and my love for India. I hope you don’t mind me sharing them with you…

“How can you bear this country? What do you see that I don’t?”

“Oh the light, the colours, the smiles…and the way people see life as a privilege and not a right…it teaches me something.”

These words touched me profoundly as they sum up so clearly why I love India so much. We are all never too old to learn something. Whether it be something new, something different or something we never knew about ourselves. India helps me to do that…in a very perfect way.

12 thoughts on “Thought for the day…

  1. I also love the movie and especially the line “India is an assault on the senses. It’s like a wave; resist and you go under, ride it out and you arrive at the others side”. I fondly remember our trip and if we return will seek your assistance for some tips!

I'd love to hear from you...

