I LOVE MY INDIA

Uma’s blog Himalaya Cakes is an amazing story of love…please check out all her posts and videos for a wonderful insight into life in the foot of the Himalayas ~ Lakshmi.

himalayacakes

i_love_my_india_remix

I love my India… you can find this phrase printed on stickers, T-Shirts and posters in tourist shops all over India. I love this statement, because it is just so true!

I think I have to explain something about my blog. I am writing about “my” India. India is a little universe by itself. There are as many Indias as there are Hindu gods, 33 million of them!

The country consists of 28 states, every state has its region, there are 22 official languages and there is a great deal of dialects, too. Each place has its own culture and traditions. It could be compared to one of those Russian Babushka dolls, something always contains something more and you never know where this ends.

If you come to India, what you see, live and experience not only depends on where you go, but also on how you travel, with whom…

View original post 546 more words

2 thoughts on “I LOVE MY INDIA

I'd love to hear from you...

