Egg Masala

I adore Priya’s blog and this egg marsala recipe looks magical 🙂 I’m sure you’ll love her blog too ~ Lakshmi x

The Saffron Chronicles

Egg Masala

Here is another all time favorite dishes of mine. It always is a hit with rice and also goes well with rotis and naans. My husband claims he could eat this everyday. I make two versions of Egg Curry. This one is with Chopped Onions and Tomatoes and the other is with the Onions and the Tomatoes put in the blender and ground into a paste. They both taste great. I’ll post the recipe for the other version as well pretty soon. I also sometimes make the Egg Curry my mom used to make, that is in Coconut Milk and that tastes amazing as well. So here’s the first variety of my Egg Curry. Enjoy!!

IMG_6626

Ingredients:

  • 6 Hard Boiled Eggs cut into halves
  • 1 cup finely chopped Tomatoes
  • ¾ cup finely chopped Onion
  • ¼ cup Tomato Puree
  • 1 Cup Water
  • 1 Green Chili finely chopped
  • 4 Cloves Garlic finely chopped

View original post 139 more words

2 thoughts on “Egg Masala

I'd love to hear from you...

