Shops That Rock ~ Himalaya, India…

himalaya 1

Himalaya is one of the most popular brands of health and beauty products in India. Around 200 million Himalaya products are distributed around the world each year.

Himalaya started in 1930 with one man, Mr M Manal and his hand-operated tablet making press. Since then it has grown to a huge company with numerous products and stores.

Himalaya’s herbal Ayurvedic tablets and medicines cater for over sixty different ailments from heartburn to osteoporosis. My family and I have tried many of these remedies with great success.

Himalaya also have a wonderful beauty range with cleansers, soaps, shampoos and many other products. They are extremely well priced and are made from all natural ingredients such as saffron, neem, pomegranate and walnut. Recently they launched a range of Ayurvedic products for pets so now the whole family is covered.

It is very easy to find Himalaya products in India as they are sold at most small pharmacies and supermarkets. They also have Himalaya specialty shops in many towns and cities. I visited the store in Mysore last trip and it had an amazing range.

21 thoughts on “Shops That Rock ~ Himalaya, India…

  1. Thanks for the tip, I’ve never been excited about the usual “hot mint” flavour of toothpaste and I’m always looking out for alternatives

  2. Oh! my God! I’ve been a loyal Himalaya customer for almost 6yrs, and have never been able to switch for an alternative brand when it comes to facewash..
    The hair fall cream they make is too good as well. Doesn’t stink at all.
    I can blindly pick any thing they market… 🙂

  3. I need to go for Himalaya more and more. When I visit India, I buy their face wash packs, bundle of five to 6. In maurituis, there are few products imported from desh, I need to check them:)

  4. Lakshmi! I see you’re leaving for New Zealand soon!?! Where are you going? How long will you be there? My husband and I are going to the south island to ski from August 1st to the 9th (arrive Christchurch, heading to Wanaka). Can’t wait!

    • How wonderful 🙂 We are off next Tuesday to help some friends build some sheep yards at Mangaweka in the Nth Island. We will have a couple of days in Wellington…I can’t wait! I look forward to reading about your trip 🙂 have a great time ~ Lakshmi xx

I'd love to hear from you...

