Shops That Rock ~ Gangarams Book Store, Bangalore, India…

Mural on the stairwell up to Gangarams...

Mural on the stairwell up to Gangarams…

Last September I posted a story about Gangarams Bookstore in Bangalore closing down. It was a very sad day for me because I love reading and Gangarams is always my first stop when I visit Bangalore.

Yesterday I was delighted to receive news from the owners of Gangarams that they have finally re-located…YAY.

Their two new addresses are:

GANGARAMS (Books only)

48 Triumph Tower

2nd Floor

Church Street

Bangalore (Opposite Mainland China Restaurant)

ph: 08028127888

GANGARAMS(Stationery, gifts and trophies)

Indiranagar/ Domlur

ph: 08040383838

Gangarams is a wonderful shop to find amazing books by both Indian and international authors. They are always so helpful and will find the book you are looking for in a jiffy. I can’t wait to visit them again on my next trip to Bangalore.

19 thoughts on “Shops That Rock ~ Gangarams Book Store, Bangalore, India…

    • Namaste Samina ~ you deserve all your recognition. Thank you for thinking of me. Please pass my award on to another blog you follow as my reward is you visiting me and me reading your fantastic blog 🙂

  1. hey..how is this book..”A suitable boy” ? I saw you have read some books which I have read too…just browsing your collection ofbooks. I plan to read “great expectations”…again..i read it almost 10 yrs ago..so thgt of adding it on myshelf again :). Btw..Happy Journey for New Zealand.. Please share your trip ..I still need to update my blog…it had been an annoyingly bad week for me..since I came back from India so didn’t do much and no blogging nothing..lolzz.. Anyways , Best Wishes.

  2. Pingback: W opens at Bangalore; to take the total count to 175 | iGrow

  3. Pingback: A Birthday Bash Gone Awry | Mission Sharing Knowledge

I'd love to hear from you...

