Shops that rock ~ Nirvana Boutique

Nirvana Boutique Pondicherry

Nirvana Boutique Pondicherry

At 10 Suffren Street, Pondicherry you will find the Nirvana Boutique gift shop. Every time I visit Pondicherry I drop by this cute little shop to stock up on Indian pop art gifts. They are open six days a week from Monday to Saturday from 10am-1pm and 2pm-7pm.

Some of my cute Nirvana Boutique purchases...

Some of my cute Nirvana Boutique purchases…

You will find individual and kooky gifts at this boutique such as:

  • Adorable purses and wash bags with Indian cartoons printed on them.
  • T-shirts and singlets emblazoned with cartoon Gods and Goddesses.
  • Hand-made Indian dolls.
  • Funky mobile phone cases.
  • Key rings and bangles.
Outside of Nirvana Boutique...

Outside of Nirvana Boutique…

Nirvana is a shop that positively rocks Pondicherry in South India so make sure you don’t miss it.

Click here for a map of how to get to Nirvana Boutique…

16 thoughts on “Shops that rock ~ Nirvana Boutique

  1. You know, everytime you post something about Pondy, I’m going to automatically hit the ‘like’ button. In fact you could just do a post that has nothing but the word ‘Pondicherry’ and I’ll like it. 🙂

  2. You know, everytime you post something about Pondy, I’m going to automatically hit the ‘like’ button. In fact you could just do a post that has nothing but the word ‘Pondicherry’ and I’ll like it. 🙂

      • I did, but I didn’t buy anything. I still had a long way to go on my trip and didn’t want add weight or give up room in my pack. I remember so many great shops in that town.

      • There’s always next time…hopefully at the end of your trip so you can take some goodies home 🙂

    • Make sure you go back soon as Pondy is so wonderful! The shopping there is totally fabbo too 🙂 thank you for visiting…

  3. Love kitschy stuff like this , Auroville has been on my travel list for so long , looking forward to shopping at this store when i go there . Thanks for the post.

    • Auroville itsef has some adorable shops too…lots to look forward to!!! Thank you for your sweet comments.

  4. I love that photo at the top, beautiful. I haven’t been to India yet I’m a little worried about it for some reason. is this the place I should go to then?

I'd love to hear from you...

