Knit wit…

knitting3

Ready to start knitting…

A few weeks ago I was in Tasmania with Rahul on our wonderful holiday. While tripping around the gorgeous boutiques in Hobart I discovered the knitting paradise of The Stash Cupboard. It is stuffed full of the most lovely wools, needles and yarns you could ever imagine.

After feasting my eyes on every woollen delight I settled on this softest Australian wool to knit a scarf for Rahul’s birthday. He was delighted as he loves bright colours and it will keep his neck snuggly warm when the cold weather gets here. So all around Tasmania I knitted like a lady possessed…and I must say I am very happy with the finished result.

I adorned the scarf with an old vintage laundry pin that we bought at the cute Lionhart boutique in Battery Point, Hobart. Rahul looks extremely dashing and individual in his bright scarf and he is looking forward to the cooler weather to try it out.

The finished scarf...

The finished scarf…

4 thoughts on “Knit wit…

  1. Glad you are enjoying our products and the laundry pin looks great – they are pretty hard to come by! Thanks for mentioning us!

    • Thank you so much Peter for visiting. I adored your shop…so cute and everything in it is individual and divine 🙂

I'd love to hear from you...

