Sydney Spirit Festival…

Spirit_Retreat_Poster_2013_finalThis Friday Padma and I will be attending the first Sydney Spirit Festival at the Satyananda Yoga Ashram at Mangrove Mountain, NSW, Australia. The retreat runs for three days and we are getting very excited about it.

Last year Rahul and I attended the Byron Spirit Festival in Mullumbimby, NSW, Australia. It was the most amazing weekend of yoga, workshops, kirtan and we got to see our friends the wonderful Gyuto Monks. The highlight of last year’s event was lying on the persian rugs in the school hall listening to Deva Premal sing her mesmerising songs.

I have visited the Satyanada Yoga Ashram before for retreats and it is truly beautiful and serene there. No computers, no phones…just birds singing, divine vegetarian food and peace, peace, peace…

6 thoughts on “Sydney Spirit Festival…

  1. Hi Laskshmi! Wow, your blog is awesome! I really admire it – can’t wait to read more. I admit I am jealous – I would LOVE to go to India – or to a yoga fest in Australia like this – I live in Colorado, U.S. But I am going to the Denver Chant Fest (denverchantfest.com/) next weekend to hear Jai Uttal and some other kirtan singers and I am REALLY excited. Less exotic to me but fun nonetheless!

    Thanks for checking out my blog and I’ll continue to enjoy yours! Wonderful, fun, exciting energy here!

    • Thank you Jen for your lovely compliments…isn’t kirtan just the BEST 🙂 Enjoy your Denver chant fest and I do hope you get to India one day…it is a very special place.

  2. Have been to Deva Premal concerts twice in Vancouver, also kirtan singing with Krishna Das twice. Both heart opening and wonderful. Miss that kind of thing a bit being on the road, but fell into some fabulous live sarod and tabla music in Varanasi.

I'd love to hear from you...

