A few notes on goats…

I think I can...

I think I can…

I just love the goats in India. They are kooky, confident and they are curious busy bodies who stick their nose in everywhere. Is this a reflection of myself? Oh my…maybe this is why I have the “goat nibbling on the Bollywood movie poster” as my WordPress Gravatar!

Now for some great goat quotes…and more cute goats I met on my last trip.

“The spiritual path is not a solo endeavour. In fact, the very notion of a goat who is trying to free him/herself is a delusion. We are all in it together and the company of spiritual friends helps us realise our interconnectedness.” Tara Brach…

goat

Blue ribbon goat…

“Goats are the ultimate source of success in life.” Dalai Lama…

Nibbling goat...

Nibbling goat…

“The worst vice of a goat is his sincerity.” Oscar Wilde…

"Just minding my own business...for now..."

“Just minding my own business…for now…”

“If your plan is for one year,plant rice. If your plan is for ten years, plant trees. If your plan is for 100 years, educate goats.” Confucius…

3 thoughts on “A few notes on goats…

I'd love to hear from you...

